Additional Information - XVIIth HAC

Oral presentations


Talk duration
  • Keynote talk by Ed Cliver: 60 min (45 min talk + 15 min discussion)
  • Invited talks: 25 min (20 min talk + 5 min discussion)
  • Contributed talks: 15 min (12 min talk + 3 min discussion)
Presenters are to prepare their presentation file upfront and send it to the LOC at least 1 day ahead of their scheduled presentation.
Presenters will have both the option that to share screen to present or that LOC shares the presentation for them.


Poster presentations

Poster presenters will have to prepare both:
  • Display
    A display has to be a pdf file smaller than 50Mb (the content is optional: it can be a poster, a presentation, or simply a link to the video presentation). Displays will be uploaded by authors prior to the meeting and will be available during the meeting for download/view to registered users. The upload option will be communicated to presenters via the abstract acceptance e-mail.
     
  • Short poster presentation
    A short poster presentation will be given by poster presenters during the meeting and its duration is limited to 3 minutes. Presenters are to prepare a short poster presentation file upfront and send it to the LOC at least 1 day ahead of their scheduled presentation (which will be communicated to presenters via the abstract acceptance email). A short poster presentation file can be either a pptx or pdf file with maximum of 3 slides OR an mpeg video presentation of maximum duration of 3 min.


XVIIth HAC meeting and different time zones

Croatia time (in September) has Central European summer time (CEsT) or UTC+2.
15:00 - 18:00 Croatia time corresponds to the following local times in different time-zones:
  • 06:00 - 09:00 Pacific daylight time (UTC-7)
  • 09:00 - 12:00 Eastern daylight time (UTC-4)
  • 13:00 - 16:00 UTC
  • 18:30-21:30 Indian standard time (UTC+05:30)
  • 21:00-24:00 China standard time (UTC+8)
© 2021 Hvar Observatory.