The 28th European Cosmic Ray Symposium (ECRS 2024) 23 - 27 September 2024, Hvar, Croatia



ECRS 2024 is the 28th in a series of European Cosmic Ray Symposia, which are held every 2 years in one of European countries. The main goal of the Symposia is to gather European Physics community performing research of cosmic rays and related fields, to present recent results, newly emerging ideas and forthcoming experiments.

Program
Abstract submission
Registration
Organisation
Social events
Travel and accommodation
Local information & Description
Local information & Description &

CONFERENCE MEETING PLACE

Hotel Amfora - Hvar Grand Beach Resort, City of Hvar, Hvar, Croatia

All oral presentations will be held in **Terrace Ballroom** of the Amfora hotel (the room will be split for parallel sessions) and poster displays are held in the

Grand Ballroom

. The registration desk will be located in front of Terrace Ballroom.

Hvar town on Google maps

PROGRAM

List of sessions and conveners:

- 1. SH Solar and heliospheric cosmic rays, SEPs and GCR propagation (Nina Dresing)
- 2. CRD Direct measurements of cosmic rays (Bruna Bertucci)
- 3. CRI Indirect measurements of cosmic rays (Bertaina Mario)
- 4. THEO Acceleration, propagation, origin of cosmic rays (Mauricio Bustamante)
- 5. EAS Air shower physics and hadronic interactions (Tanguy Pierog)
- 6. NU Neutrinos (Dorothea Samtleben)
- 7. GA Gamma rays (Mitchell Alison)
- 8. DM Dark Matter (Mirko Boezio)
- 9. INSTR Future measurements, instrumentation and methods (Simona Toscano)

The final timetable of the ECRS 2024 program and abstract book can be found here:

FINAL PROGRAM (updated 16.09.2024)

ABSTRACT BOOK (pdf) (updated 24.09.2024)

ECRS 2024 attendance statistics

Timetable & important dates: March 2024 Abstract submission opens

second half of May 2024 Registration submission opens 31 May 2024 Closing abstract submission

End of June 2024 Release of preliminary program

31 July 2024 Closing early registration
1 September 2024 Switching to late registration

15 September 2024 Release of final program and abstract book

23 September 2024 ECRS 2024 starts

ABSTRACT SUBMISSION

The abstract submission is closed for oral contributions (deadline 31 May 2024).

However, until 1st September it is still possible

to submit the poster contributions with the abstract submission form (

CLOSED

).

ECRS2024 will be held in-person only.

There will be no abstract submission charges.

Submission of an abstract is NOT considered as registration. Registration will only be considered as full upon receiving the payment. The registration will be opened in the second half of May 2024.

REGISTRATION

The ECRS 2024 registration is now open. To make registration and payment (credit card or bank transfer) please go to following link:

ECRS 2024 registration

Early registration			
until 31th July	included	Registration	
from 31th July to 1st September	included	Late registration	
from 1st September			
Regular	400 EUR	450 EUR	500 EUR
Observator O mating and	000 EUD	005 5110	050 5110
Students & retirees	200 EUR	225 EUR	250 EUR
Accompanying person	150 EUR	150 EUR	200 EUR

ECRS2024 will be held in-person only. The registration will be opened in the second half of May 2024.

For student/retiree status a confirmation of status needs to be uploaded during registration. For retirees – ID, passport or other document showing age OR any document from which retiree status is visible.

For students – student card, confirmation from university or similar document from which student status is evident.

ORGANISATION

ECRS organization is initiated and guided by the International Advisory Committee (IAC) which appoints International Scientific Program Committee (SOC) for the given Symposium to organize its scientific content, while the Local organizing committee (LOC) oversees and handles logistics.

International Advisory Committee (IAC) Jörg Hörandel - chair

Sabrina Casanova Andrea Chiavassa Silvia Dalla Mateja Dumbović Erwin Flueckiger Bernd Heber Last Updated Monday, 21 October 2024 08:24

Pavel Klimov Kumiko Kotera Leonid Aleksandrovich Kuzmichev Olga Malandraki Piergiorgio Picozza Mario Pimenta Jacek Szabelsky Ilya Usoskin Veronique Van Elewyck Vladimir Zirakashvili

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTOPOTALP BOGRANZIMES CCCOMMUNITTEEE

Chair:

Mateja Dumbović, Hvar Observatory

Members:

Nina Dresing (Uni. Turku, Finland)
Bruna Bertucci (Uni. Perugia, Italy)
Mario Bertaina (Uni. Torino, Italy)
Mauricio Bustamante (NBI, Denmark)
Tanguy Pierog (KIT, Germany)
Dorothea Samtleben (Leiden Uni., Netherlands)
Alison Mitchell (ECAP, Germany)
Mirko Boezio (INFN, Italy)
Simona Toscano (ULB, Echaim)
Mateja Dumbović, Hvar Observatory

Members: Jaša Čalogović, Hvar Observatory

Galina Chikunova, Hvar Observatory Karmen Martinić, Hvar Observatory Domagoj Ruždjak, Hvar Observatory Akshay Kumar Remeshan, Hvar Observatory

PREVIOUS EUROPEAN COSMIC RAY SYMPOSIA

27th ECRS 2022 Nijmegen, Netherlands

26th ECRS 2018 Barnaul, Russia

25th ECRS 2016 Torino, Italy

24th ECRS 2014 Kiel, Germany

23rd ECRS 2012 Moscow, Russia

22nd ECRS 2010 Turku, Finland

21st ECRS 2008 Kosice, Slovakia

20th ECRS 2006 Lisbon, Portugal

19th ECRS 2004 Florence, Italy

18th ECRS 2002 Moscow, Russia

17th ECRS 2000 Lodz, Poland

16th ECRS 1998 Alcala de Henares, Spain

15th ECRS 1996 Perpignan, France

14th ECRS 1994 Balatonftustrd Elours as 20 CERN, Geneva, Switzerland

12th ERCS 1990 Nottingham, United Kingdom

11th ECRS 1988 Balaton, Hungary

10th ECRS 1986 Bordeaux, France

9th ECRS 1984 Kosice, Czechoslovakia

8th ECRS 1982 Rome, Italy

7th ECRS 1980 Leningrad, Sovjet Union

6th ECRS 1978 Kiel, Germany

5th ECRS 1976 Leeds, United Kingdom

4th ECRS 1974 Frascati, Italy & Lodz, Poland

3rd ECRS 1972 Göttingen, Germany & Paris, France

2nd ECRS 1970 Amsterdam, Netherlands & Leeds, United Kingdom

1st ECRS 1968 Bern, Switzerland & Lodz, Poland

CONTACT

Mateja Dumbović

Hvar Observatory, Faculty of Geodesy

University of Zagreb

Kaciceva 26, 10000 Zagreb

mail: mdumbovic@geof.hr phone: +385 1 4639318

SUPPORT

