

CESPM 2019 programme (ver: 07.05.)

CESPM 2019 abstracts

Photo gallery

Presentations

Participants list (only registered)

Social events

Travel and accommodation

Venue and climate

Additional information (presentations)

Financial support

Contact

First CESPM announcement (12.10.2018)

Second CESPM announcement (20.01.2019)

Third CESPM announcement (26.02.2019)

Final CESPM announcement (03.05.2019)

CESPM 2019 Abstract book

CESPM 2019 poster

CESPM 2019 logo/banner

1st CESPM 2017 webpage



Over the last three decades, solar physicists in both Europe and China have worked together on a large variety of topics in various ways, yielding fruitful achievements and success. In order to broaden the collaborations and to exchange scientific results between Chinese and European solar physicists, the series China-Europe solar physics meetings was introduced so being held every 2 or 3 years alternating in China and Europe.

Following the success of the <u>first meeting held in China (CESPM 2017, Kunming, Yunnan)</u> we are organizing the 2nd meeting in Hvar, aiming to strengthen the collaboration between European and Chinese scientists, in particular among young scientists. We believe it will not

only further develop solar physics in China and Europe, but will also greatly contribute to the development of solar physics world-wide.

Please note that CESPM 2019 meeting is open to scientists from all countries.



CONFERENCE MEETING PLACE

Hotel Amfora - Hvar Grand Beach Resort, City of Hvar, Hvar, Croatia

Hvar town on Google maps

TOPICS / SESSIONS

- 1. Solar Interior, Dynamo and the Solar Cycle
- 2. Heating and Coupling of the Solar Atmosphere layers
- 3. Fundamental Plasma Processes: Magnetic Reconnection, Waves, Emission, Particle Acceleration
- 4. Manifestations and Triggering of Solar Flares and Coronal Mass Ejections
- 5. Solar-Terrestrial Relations, Solar Wind, Space Weather and Space Climate

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract submission opens 1 June 2018

Deadline for financial support application 1 December 2018

Deadline for abstract submisstodanuary 2019 Deadline for early registem ded)

1 March 2019

Deadline for late abstract subanistract (pools ler only)

REGISTRATION FEE

	Early	Late / On-Site
Regular	300 EUR	400 EUR
Student	150 EUR	200 EUR
Accompanying person	80 EUR	80 EUR



CONFIRMED INVITED SPEAKERS

Huaning Wang, Pengfei Chen, Elena Khomenko, Jun Zhang, Hamish Reid, Xin Cheng, Alessandro

SCIENTIFIC ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Co-chairs:

Eduard Kontar, University of Glasgow Cheng Fang, Nanjing University

Members:

Hardi Peter, Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research Jingxiu Wang, National Astronomical Observatories Jun Lin, Yunnan Astronomical Observatory Li Feng, Purple Mountain Observatory Manolis K. Georgoulis, Academy of Athens Mingde Ding, Nanjing University Brigitte Schmieder, LESIA, Paris Observatory Jean-Claude Vial, Institut d'Astrophysique Spatiale, Orsay Bojan Vršnak, University 66 Zelgairls: Bojan Vršnak, Hvar Observatory

Jaša Čalogović, Hvar Observatory Domagoj Ruždjak, Hvar Observatory

Members: Eleanna Asvestari, University of Graz

Karin Dissauer, University of Graz Mateja Dumbović, University of Graz Veronika Jerčić, University of Graz Snježana Milec, Faculty of Geodesy Fernando C. Morales, University of Alcala Isabell Piantschitsch, University of Graz Ivica Skokić, Hvar Observatory Davor Sudar, Hvar Observatory Toni Visković, Hvar Observatory

SUPPORT







