2nd China-Europe Solar Physics Meeting (CESPM 2019)

CESPM 2019 header

Over the last three decades, solar physicists in both Europe and China have worked together on a large variety of topics in various ways, yielding fruitful achievements and success. In order to broaden the collaborations and to exchange scientific results between Chinese and European solar physicists, the series China-Europe solar physics meetings was introduced every 2 or 3 years in China and Europe alternatively.
Following the success of the first meeting held in China (CESPM 2017, Kunming, Yunnan) we are organising the 2nd meeting in Hvar aiming to strengthen the collaboration between European and Chinese scientists, in particular among young scientists. We believe it will not only help development of solar physics in China and Europe, but will greatly contribute to the development of solar physics world-wide as well.


Hotel Amfora - Hvar Grand Beach Resort, City of Hvar, Hvar, Croatia

Abstract submission form


  1. Solar Interior, Dynamo and the Solar Cycle
  2. Heating and Coupling of the Solar Atmosphere layers
  3. Fundamental Plasma Processes: Magnetic Reconnection, Waves, Emission, Particle Acceleration
  4. Manifestations and Triggering of Solar Flares and Coronal Mass Ejections
  5. Solar-Terrestrial Relations, Solar Wind, Space Weather and Space Climate


Abstract submission opens 1 June 2018
Deadline for financial support application 1 November 2018
Deadline for abstract submission 15 January 2019
Deadline for early registration 1 January 2019
Deadline for late abstract submission (poster only) 31 March 2018

Eduard, P. Kontar, University of Glasgow
Cheng Fang, Nanjing University

Hardi Peter, Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research
Jingxiu Wang, National Astronomical Observatories
Jun Lin, Yunnan Astronomical Observatory
Li Feng, Purple Mountain Observatory
Manolis K. Georgoulis, Academy of Athens
Mingde Ding, Nanjing University
Brigitte Schmieder, LESIA, Paris Observatory
Jean-Claude Vial, Interdisciplinary Physics Lab, CNRS
Bojan Vršnak, University of Zagreb
Bojan Vršnak, Hvar Observatory
Jaša Čalogović, Hvar Observatory
Domagoj Ruždjak, Hvar Observatory

Mateja Dumbović, University of Graz
Isabell Piantschitsch, University of Graz
Ivica Skokić, Hvar Observatory
Davor Sudar, Hvar Observatory
Toni Visković, Hvar Observatory

1st China-Europe Solar Physics Meeting webpage
© 2018 Hvar Observatory.